Muncie Visitors Bureau

Muncie Visitors Bureau

About Us

Muncie Visitors Bureau

3700 S. Madison St.
Muncie, Indiana
47302 765-284-2700
800-568-6862
765-284-3002 (fax)

Business Hours: Monday thru Friday, 8:30a.m. to 4:30p.m.


Staff Members

  • Jim Mansfield – Executive Director  jim@visitmuncie.org
  • Shonda Kane – Marketing Manager  shonda@visitmuncie.org
  • Carla Burt – Sales Manager  carla@visitmuncie.org
  • Jon Anderson – Sports Sales Manager jon@visitmuncie.org
  • Julie Hilbert  – Business Manager  julie@visitmuncie.org
  • Kim Jolley – Customer Service Representative  kim@visitmuncie.org
Tourism Commission Members
  • Jim Mochal – President
  • Roxanna St. Myer – Vice President
  • Marsha Clark- Secretary
  • Bill Summers – Treasurer
  • Angelia Gordon
  • Todd Merickel
  • Pam Campbell
  • Deanna Pucciarelli
  • George Sheridan

Members

Robert F. Kennedy visited Muncie in May of 1968. The Ball State men’s Gym was selected as the location for Kennedy’s speech; however there was much concern over filling all the seats in the gym. Conversely, the Gym was filled to capacity, with an estimated 9,000 people filling all the seats and the entire playing court, after playing waiting hours for Kennedy’s appearance.

Learn more about the history of Muncie


Office of the Mayor
The Honorable Dennis Tyler

Muncie City Hall
Third Floor
300 N High Street
Muncie, IN 47305


mayor@cityofmuncie.com
(765) 747-4845
8am - 4pm (M-F)