Muncie City Council

Agendas | Minutes | Ordinances | District Map

The City Council consists of 9 members who serve as the legislative branch for the city of Muncie. Six members are elected by the voters in their district and 3 at-large members are elected by the voters and represent every citizen in the City. Each member serves a four-year term.  The Muncie City Council meets on the first Monday of every month at 7:30pm in the Muncie City Hall Auditorium.

City Council Meeting and File Deadline Dates

City Council Standing Committees 2019


Attention: If filing a Petition to Vacate, it MUST come with a Publication Notice.

Legal Advertising Deadlines - The Star Press


Muncie City Council

Doug Marshall

Dan Ridenour

Lynn Peters

  • District #3
  • (765)729-8138

Brad Polk

Jerry Dishman

Julius Anderson

John Hampton

Linda Gregory

Nora Powell

Agendas | Minutes | Ordinances | District Map

With the Gas Boom came the Ball Brothers, a family rooted at the heart of Muncie development. The Ball Brothers are known for bringing Ball Corporation to Muncie, funding local businesses and serving the community with philanthropical acts.

Learn more about the history of Muncie

Office of the Mayor
The Honorable Dennis Tyler

Muncie City Hall
Third Floor
300 N High Street
Muncie, IN 47305
(765) 747-4845
8am - 4pm (M-F)