Muncie Sanitary District Board

Muncie Sanitary Board
Information about the Board


  • Every other Tuesday of the month at 5:00pm
  • Located at the Muncie City Hall
The Muncie Sanitary board is composed of three members appointed by the Mayor tasked with overseeing and directing the Muncie Sanitary District.
Board Member Information

Last Name First Name Term Appointed By
Cline Michael 4 years Mayor
Murphy Steve 4 years Mayor
Smith Bill 4 years Mayor

Additional Resources
Board Minutes and Additional Information

Muncie was deemed Middletown after Robert and Helen Lynd conducted sociological studies on our "typical Mid-American community." The studies drew attention to our city and since, we have been a continually studied town for social change in America.

Learn more about the history of Muncie

Office of the Mayor
The Honorable Daniel Ridenour

Muncie City Hall
Third Floor
300 N High Street
Muncie, IN 47305
(765) 747-4845
8am - 4pm (M-F)