General Info:

Membership Qualifications:

Eight people as follows:

  • City attorney
  • Community Development Executive Director
  • A member of Common Council elected by Common Council
  • A member of the economic set in accordance with those directions and the terms of the trust
  • A representative of the minority community appointed by the Mayor
  • A member of the Board of Directors of the Muncie Chamber of Commerce, nominated by the Chamber Board and appointed by the Mayor
  • A member of organized labor appointed by the Mayor
  • Trustee appointed by the Mayor who will serve as an ex-officio member having a voice but not a vote

Director must be resident of the City - Deputy Mayor, Richard Ivy

2021 Board Members:

  • Ben Freeman
  • Gretchen Cheesman
  • Anitra Davis, Vice President
  • Preston Cross
  • Frank Scott
  • Traci Lutton, President
  • Thomas Douthitt
  • Craig Wright

The Muncie Industrial Loan Fund Board meets the third Thursday of the Month at 3:00 PM in the City Hall main auditorium.